Contact Us

Level 2, 9/65 Tennant Street
Fyshwick ACT 2609

Mailing Address

PO Box 493, Fyshwick, ACT 2609

Phone:    +61 7 3144 3680

Fax:        +61 2 6273 8988



44 008 588 841



Meet our National Secretariat

Chief Executive Officer
Kathy Knack  MBA, DipBus, DipBusMgt, Cert IV TAE, MACP

Kathy is the Chief Executive Officer of the Australian College of Pharmacy. She has held a senior management in the Pharmacy Guild of Australia (QLD) and has demonstrated strengths in training, human resource management and team managements.

Senior Pharmacist
Dr Brett MacFarlane B Pharm (Hons), PhD, FACP, MPS.

Brett is a senior pharmacist at the Australian College of Pharmacy, where he is responsible for the Continuing Professional Development and accreditation functions. Brett graduated from the University of Queensland in 1993 and managed community pharmacies in metropolitan and regional Queensland for a number of years before completing a PhD in skin science at the UQ Medical School. Brett is an experienced medical writer, public speaker, and podcaster. His primary clinical interests are in dermatology and gastrointestinal health.

Education Coordinator
Erin Pavy

Erin is the Education Coordinator at the Australian College of Pharmacy, assisting members who undertake the Vocational Education or MMR Stage One courses offered by the College.  Erin has worked in community pharmacy since 1992, and has a keen interest in the professional development of pharmacy employees.

Company Secretary/Manager Business Education

Peter Reeves Dip. App. Sci., MBA

Peter manages two roles for the College.  As Company Secretary, he is responsible for compliance with all statutory requirements and ensuring the College is a financially sustainable provider of pharmacist education.  His second role is the management of the College’s processes as a Registered Training Organisation.  He has the academic qualification and business experience to produce and deliver the accredited Leadership and Management education products.  Peter has more than 40 years’ experience in quality accreditation of community pharmacies, quality assurance, technical service and marketing practice in a wide range of industries and government departments.