ACP Website >> Contact us >> Board Members

Meet our Board Members

Patrick Reid, BPharm MRPharmS FACP MAIM MAICD



Vice President 
Georgina Twomey, BPharm


Director of Finance and Audit
Peter Saccasan

Peter is Director of Pharmacy Services and Executive Director at Guild Accountants Pty Limited. Peter is a Fellow and a Director of the Australian College of Pharmacy. He is also a member of the NSW Chapter committee of the College and received the 2008 NSW Chapter Chairman's Award for his contribution. Peter is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and the Taxation Institute of Australia. Peter was part of the PBS Reforms Road Show in 2008, writes regularly in the pharmacy press, including as a columnist for Retail Pharmacy and is a regular speaker for the College and the Guild on pharmacy management issues. Peter is a father of 5, was a long time football player (round ball variety) and now enjoys sailing, with a preference to staying above the water.

Executive Member  

Dr Treasure McGuire, PhD, BPharm, BSc, GradDipClinHospPharm, GCHEd, FACP, MPSA, MSHP

Treasure is an experienced medicines information pharmacist, pharmacologist, educator and researcher. As Assistant Director of Pharmacy, Mater Health Services she manages an Academic Practice Unit that delivers pharmacology curricula to five health disciplines across four universities. In her academic role, she has conjoint appointments with the Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine, Bond University (Associate Professor of Pharmacology), School of Pharmacy, University of Queensland (Senior Conjoint Lecturer), and the Mater Research Institute.

Treasure has worked in a wide range of pharmacy practice settings – adult, paediatric, reproductive health, medicines information, poisoning and pharmacovigilance – in Australia, USA and the Netherlands. She has a strong belief that skilled pharmacists play a key role in the multidisciplinary team to improve Quality Use of Medicines. She is an active member of three key pharmacy organisations that represent pharmacists in the national arena: Australian College of Pharmacy (Fellow), Pharmaceutical Society of Australia; and Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia. She also represents the profession on the Australian Pharmacy Council Examining Committee; Academic Board, Australian College of Pharmacy; Clinical Advisory Committee to the Board, Greater Metro South Brisbane Medicare Local; and Expert Panel, National Asthma Council. In recognition of her services to medicines information, she received the Lilly International Fellowship in Hospital Pharmacy and the Bowl of Hygeia of the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia.

Board Member 
Sue Holzberger, BPharm, AACPA MPS

Board Member 


Board Member 


Board Member 
Sam Turner

Sam is the President of NAPSA (The National Australian Pharmacy Students' Association) and represents the interests of approximately 3500 members whom are undergraduate and masters students studying at seventeen universities across Australia as well as its interns.

myAccount Login

Member ID


Forgotten your password? You may reset it here.

Search this site