ACP Website >> Events >> Annual Conference 2014



Hotel Grand Chancellor, Hobart

29-31 August 2014

The theme for the 2014 College conference is Transforming your Practice. Fitting in with this theme, we will have presentations from an array of presenters who will provide you with tools you can take back to your pharmacy. These include:

  • Skills to energise the pain category 
  • New drugs
  • Contemporary issues in the pharmacy
  • Business and people builders
  • Big Data
  • Technology and consumers - what's driving change
  • Talkin' bout my pharmacy generation quiz


Master Classes:

After the success of last year's master classes, there will be three practical master classes on Friday, 29 August, on Psychiatric medicine, Complementary medicines and Business management.


Social Program:

The College conference is famous for marrying practical clinical and business content with unique experiences. This year heralds the reinvigoration of the much loved College conference social events including a Welcome Reception at MONA, Conference Dinner and Graduation at Peppermint Bay and the world famous College Happy Hour.


Graduation and Elevation Ceremony:

This year the College will once again host its Graduation and Elevation ceremony at the annual conference gala dinner held at Peppermint Bay.

We are delighted to announce that Dr Bob Brown will be speaking at the Conference Gala Dinner. Bob Brown was elected to the Senate in 1996, after 10 years as an MHA in Tasmania's state parliament. In his first speech in the Senate, Bob raised the threat posed by climate change and since then he has continued to take a courageous, and often politically lonely stand on issues across the national and international spectrum. 

Dr Brown will speak about leadership, in particular "Winning in the face of adversity and resistance". 

Qualifications will be awarded to graduates of the College's Diploma of Management and Diploma of Retail Management, and include pharmacists and retail managers from around Australia. 

The ceremony will also include the conferral of Fellowships and Associate Fellowships for Pharmacists who have met the relevant award's criteria.

For more information about the criteria for the various Fellowship status awards go to the website. 


Presenters Include:

Steve Sammartino

Anthony Bonnici

Dr David Ford

Dr Treasure McGuire

Debbie Rigby

Dr Geraldine Moses

Dr Brett MacFarlane

Monique Beedles

Peter Saccasan

Peter Harris


 Click here for a conference program


myAccount Login

Member ID


Forgotten your password? You may reset it here.

Search this site